Youth Red Cross

The Youth Red Cross is the most important constituent of its mother organization, Indian Red Cross. It is group movement organized at the initial stages for struggle between 18 and 25 years of age within the colleges. YRC unit was started with hundreds of volunteers during the year 2000 in our college.


  1. Protection of Health and Life - Health
  2. Service to the sick and suffering - Service
  3. Promotion of National and International friendship to develop the mental and moral capacities of the youth - Friendship


  • The main purpose of organizing the Youth Red Cross is to inculcate in the Youth of our country.
  • An awareness on the care of their own health and that of others
  • The understanding and acceptance of civic responsibilities and acting accordingly with humanitarian concern, to fulfill the same.
  • To enable the growth and development of a spirit of service and sense of duty with dedication and devotion in the minds of Youth.
  • To foster better friendly relationship with all without any discrimination.
  • Pledge

  • I pledge myself to care my own health and that of other, to help the sick and suffering specially children and to look upon the youth all over the world as my friend.
  • YRC Song

    Darthi karo nirmal karo beeda prabu he
    Jeevan karo vujval nava jyothi baro hey - (2)
    Dukki janonki seva hum kare - (2)
    Baththali thonko gale lagale - (2)
    Shanthi badha shanthi kaarya shanthi varada hey!
    Jeevan karo vujval nava jyothi baro hey!
    Nava jyothi baro hey, nava jyothi baro hey!
    S.No Name Designation Department Position
    1 Dr.H.Vasudevan Principal - Chairman
    2 Mr.R.Rajakumar Assistant Professor CDF Vice Chairman
    3 Mr.T.Akashnarayana Assistant Professor Physics Member
    4 Mr.B.Bharath Kumar - III B.B.A Student Chairman
    S.No Name Class Position
    1 Mr.B.Bharath Kumar III B.B.A Student Chairman
    2 Mr.S.Sathya Moorthy III B.Sc (Biotechnology) Student Vice Chairman
    3 Mr.S.Mohan Kumar, III B.Sc (Maths) Student Secretary
    4 Ms.M.R.Atchaya III B.B.A Student Joint Secretary
    5 Mr.R.U.Bharath III B.Com 'A' Student Executive Member
    6 Mr.S.R.Kavi Bharathi III B.B.A (CA) Student Executive Member
    7 Mr.A.Ajith Kumar III B.Sc (Biochemistry) Student Executive Member
    8 Mr.P.Dinesh Kumar III B.Sc (CDF) Student Executive Member
    9 Mr.D.Gunal III B.Sc (Physics) Student Executive Member

    Kongu Arts and Science College - Erode