The Kongu Vellalar Institute of Technology Trust was founded on 5th October 1983 by forty one philanthropists of Kongu Vellalar Community. The institutions established by the Trust are Kongu Polytechnic College in 1983, Kongu Engineering College in 1984, Kongu Arts and Science College in 1994, Kongu Industrial Training Center in 1997 and Kongu National Matriculation Higher Secondary School in 2002. All the institutions are diligently marching forward towards the pinnacle of glory by their remarkable achievements and laurels in the diverse fields of education.

The contribution of the noble trustees in uplifting the rural people of this region, their vision and zeal to develop the community and their patronizing service has brought the glory to KVITT and helped to achieve overall progress in the fields of education, rural development and industrial growth thereby engraving the name Kongu in golden letters in the history of this region.


To create well educated and disciplined humans to the world.


To establish the Institutions to be shrines of excellence in varied fields such as Arts, Science, Engineering & Technology, Medicine and Management in a global level thereby making our country socially, ethically, culturally and technically strong.


To identify the educational needs of the society from time to time and further the infrastructure and associated activities to accomplish society's requirements. To implement methodologies for improving the caliber of the staff and students and promote life long learning.

Other Institutions of the KVITT
Updated on 12th July 2024 [News and Events]

0424-2339933, 98427 26267, 99425 39149