Anti-Drugs Committee

The Anti-Drugs Committee has been constituted to ensure a drug-free campus by imposing a total ban on the possession or consumption or use of drugs and alcohol, within or outside the campus / hostels. To prevent youth from using illicit drugs by enhancing their awareness and understanding of the harmful social and health effects of illicit drug use, Anti- Drugs Committee was formed in the college

The faculty members shall follow the precautionary measures for the prohibition of Drug abuse in the college

Faculty Members of Anti-Drug Committee

S.No Name Designation Department
1 Mr. K. Dhiyaneshwaran Assistant Professor CT & IT
2 Ms. Agalya Ananthi G Assistant Professor Tamil
3 Ms. Deepika C Assistant Professor Commerce (CA)
4 Mr. R. Sivasankar Assistant Professor Business Administration
5 Dr. K. Prabha Assistant Professor English
6 Ms. R. Kokilavani Assistant Professor CS CA & PA
7 Ms. R. Yuvarekha Assistant Professor Mathematics

Student Members

To educate the students regarding ill-effects of drugs and alcohol, encouraging peer policing among students against the use of drugs and reporting of any noticed use of drugs are the duties of the student members of the ADC Committee.

  • Anti-Drug Committee in association with NCC, NSS Units and YRC conducted awareness rally
  • Anti-Drug Committee in association with all departments of the college organized a massive pledge :: Anti-Tobacco awareness pledge, all our students took the pledge

  • Anti-Drug Committee on took Anti-tobacco awareness pledge. All students of our college took the pledge
  • Anti-Drug Committee in association with all departments of our college conducted Anti-Drug Awareness events such as Drawing competition, Oratorical, Essay writing, Quiz, Rally and logo creation competition
Kongu Arts and Science College - Erode